Zone Dangereuse

ZONE DANGEREUSEMAINTENANCE

L’entretien et la gestion appropriés de l’équipement devraient avoir une importance égale à celle de la sélection, de la construction, de l’inspection et des tests, car l’entretien correct des actifs peut aider à réduire les coûts en prolongeant la durée de vie de l’équipement, en réduisant le coût des réparations ou l’interruption de l’activité pour cause de temps d’arrêt et en minimisant les risques de sécurité.

Grâce à son équipe très expérimentée, F.E.S. (EX) offre une gamme de services de maintenance, notamment:

  • Entretien de routine dans le cadre d’un programme d’inspection Ex.
  • Maintenance d’urgence
  • Spécifique au fabricant
  • Spécifique au client
  • Sur site
  • Hors site

Nombre de nos clients préfèrent opter pour un accord de niveau de service afin de permettre à notre équipe d’ingénieurs d’offrir une assistance de maintenance sur leurs installations pendant une période déterminée, dans le cadre d’un calendrier adapté à leurs besoins opérationnels.


ZONE DANGEREUSEEX INSPECTION

F.E.S. (EX) a été fondée au sein du milieu des zones dangereuses et a bâti sa réputation sur les inspections ATEX ; nos ingénieurs expérimentés et hautement qualifiés ont les compétences nécessaires pour effectuer des inspections Ex des équipements électriques, instrumentaux et mécaniques situés dans des atmosphères explosives. Il est essentiel que les inspections des zones dangereuses soient effectuées afin d’aider votre entreprise à se conformer à la législation actuelle telle que ATEX, IEC et NEC, c’est-à-dire EN 60079, article 500…

Les atmosphères explosives se présentent sous la forme de poussières, de gaz, de brouillards et de vapeurs et peuvent être présentes dans de nombreux secteurs différents tels que la chimie, la pharmacie, le pétrole et le gaz, l’alimentation et les boissons, etc…

TYPES D’INSPECTION EX:

Les normes IEC 60079 stipulent que des inspections initiales doivent être effectuées sur toutes les nouvelles installations d’équipements et de systèmes électriques avant de les mettre sous tension. Le niveau d’inspection requis varie en fonction de l’emplacement et du type d’équipement en question.

Les inspections périodiques sont des inspections de tous les équipements et systèmes effectuées sur une base régulière. Il peut s’agir d’une inspection visuelle ou rapprochée, mais elle peut déboucher sur une inspection détaillée en fonction des résultats de la première série d’inspections. F.E.S. (EX) peut déterminer l’intervalle requis entre les inspections périodiques pour garantir que vos actifs restent conformes.

Si un client n’est pas sûr des inspections qui ont été effectuées précédemment, notre équipe de techniciens de terrain expérimentés peut entreprendre des inspections par échantillonnage pour évaluer l’état général des actifs et formuler un nouveau régime d’inspection.

NIVEAU D’INSPECTION:

Le niveau d’inspection (visuelle, rapprochée ou détaillée) et la fréquence d’une inspection Ex sont déterminés par divers éléments tels que les directives du fabricant, les facteurs de détérioration, la zone d’utilisation et les résultats des inspections précédentes.

Visuelle – Les inspections visuelles prennent note de tous les défauts qui peuvent être déterminés visuellement depuis le sol ou depuis des plateformes d’accès permanentes et qui sont apparents à l’œil. L’inspection visuelle est la moins intrusive car l’équipement reste sous tension et aucun outil manuel n’est utilisé.

Inspection rapprochée – Les inspections rapprochées déterminent les endroits où tout défaut, y compris visuel, peut être détecté sans qu’il soit nécessaire de couper le courant. Cela peut impliquer l’utilisation de certains outils, d’échelles et d’autres équipements d’accès. Il est généralement recommandé de commencer votre parcours de gestion des actifs par un mélange d’inspections rapprochées et détaillées afin d’avoir un meilleur aperçu de l’état de l’équipement.

Inspection détaillée – Les inspections détaillées sont effectuées à la fin de l’installation, lors de la remise de l’équipement par l’entrepreneur chargé de l’installation, et avant la mise en service de l’équipement. Elles englobent les aspects couverts par l’inspection détaillée mais vont plus loin en identifiant les défauts tels que les terminaisons lâches qui ne sont apparents qu’en ouvrant l’équipement/le boîtier ou, si nécessaire, en utilisant des outils et des équipements de test. Ils sont effectués sur la base d’un échantillon et suivent la déconnexion de l’alimentation. Des inspections détaillées sont également obligatoires après modification de l’installation et de son câblage.

WE CAN PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING:

  • Strategy Development & Implementation of a bespoke Hazardous Area Inspection program comprising of Visual, Close & Detailed Inspections of Electrical, Instrument & Mechanical Equipment over a scheduled period of time
  • Initial & Periodic Inspections of Electrical, Instrument & Mechanical Equipment
  • Equipment Asset Register Development & Updates utilising our bespoke asset management software or client systems
  • Complete rectification solutions to any dangerous or non-conformance issues found
  • Intrinsically Safe Loops & Calculations

Our field engineers carry out Hazardous Area inspections utilising our own in house developed asset management software ExTrace, creating a database that ensures your facility is compliant with regulatory requirements.

Click here to find out how we can make your asset management simple.


ZONE DANGEREUSERECTIFICATION

Nous sommes conscients que les charges de travail des clients et les délais serrés signifient que des solutions permettant de gagner du temps sont toujours préférables. Nos clients bénéficient de l’utilisation de nos services d’inspection des zones dangereuses car non seulement nous utilisons notre propre logiciel d’inspection, mais notre équipe d’ingénieurs de terrain est également capable d’effectuer des rectifications de non-conformité à la source de l’inspection. En effectuant les rectifications au moment de l’inspection, nous augmentons l’efficacité car nous offrons une solution clé en main, éliminant la nécessité d’essayer de reprogrammer les travaux de rectification ou d’assurer la liaison avec un autre entrepreneur.

Nous pouvons également proposer nos services de rectification en tant que service autonome si vous disposez déjà d’un prestataire d’inspection ATEX agréé dans votre établissement.

VOUS AVEZ BESOIN D'AIDE DANS UNE ZONE DANGEREUSE?LAISSEZ NOTRE ÉQUIPE VOUS AIDER...

Contactez-Nous Pour
En Savoir Plus

Dernières Nouvelles

Bespoke DSEAR & ATEX Awareness Training

F.E.S. (EX) Limited has been engaged with the world’s largest automotive service organisations for almost a year, providing consultation, process safety services and training. We were recently asked to produce and deliver bespoke training courses to various appropriate levels of hierarchy across the business to promote DSEAR & ATEX Awareness. As part of the client’s…

En Savoir Plus
Top

Hazardous Area Inspection & Rectification

HAZARDOUS AREAMAINTENANCE

The correct maintenance and management of equipment should hold equal importance alongside that of Selection, Erection, Inspection and Testing as maintaining assets correctly can help reduce costs by extending the life of the equipment, reducing the cost of repairs or business interruption for down time along with minimising safety risks.

With our highly experienced hazardous area inspection team, F.E.S. (EX) offers a range of maintenance services including:

  • Routine Maintenance as part of an Ex Inspection programme
  • Emergency Maintenance
  • Manufacturer Specific
  • Client Specific
  • Site-Based
  • Off-Site

Many of our clients prefer to opt for a service level agreement to enable our engineering team offer maintenance support on their facilities over a set period of time within a schedule that suits their operational needs.


HAZARDOUS AREAEX INSPECTION

F.E.S. (EX) originates from the Hazardous Area arena and built its reputation on ATEX Inspections; our experienced & highly qualified engineers have the proven skills to conduct Ex inspections of Electrical, Instrument & Mechanical equipment located within explosive atmospheres. It is vital hazardous area inspections are carried out, in order to support your business in complying with current legislation such as ATEX, IEC, & NEC i.e. EN 60079, Article 500…

Explosive atmospheres occur in the form of Dusts, Gases, Mists & Vapours and can be present across many different sectors such as Chemical, Pharmaceutical, Oil & Gas, Food and Drink etc…

TYPES OF EX INSPECTION:

The IEC 60079 standards state that initial inspections should be carried out on all new installations of electrical equipment and systems prior to making them live. The grade of inspection required will differ depending upon the location and type of equipment in question.

Periodic Inspections are inspections of all equipment and systems carried out on a routine basis. They may either be a visual or close inspection but may lead to a detailed inspection depending upon the outcome of first round of inspections. F.E.S. (EX) can determine the interval required between periodic inspections to ensure your assets remain compliant.

If a client is unsure on what inspections have previously been carried out, our team of experienced field technicians can undertake sample inspections to assess the general condition of assets and formulate a new inspection regime.

GRADE OF INSPECTION:

The grade of inspection (visual, close or detailed) and the frequency of an Ex inspection is determined by various elements such as manufacturer’s guidance, deterioration factors, the zone of use and the results from any previous inspections.

Visual – Visual inspections take note of all defects which can be determined visually either from the ground or from permanent access platforms and which are apparent to the eye. A Visual inspection is the least intrusive grade as the equipment remains live and no hand tools are used.

Close – Close inspections determine where any defects, including visual, may be detected without the removal of power. This may involve the use of some tools, ladders and other access equipment. It is usually recommended to start your Asset management journey with a mixture of close and detailed inspections to gain a greater insight into the condition of the equipment.

Detailed – Detailed inspections are carried out on completion of the installation, when it has been handed over by the installation contractor, and prior to the equipment being commissioned. It encompasses aspects covered in a close inspection but goes further by identifying defects such as loose terminations which are only apparent by opening up the item of equipment/enclosure or where necessary utilising tools and test equipment. They are carried out on a sample basis and follow the disconnection of power. Detailed inspections are also compulsory following modification to plant and its wiring.

WE CAN PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING:

  • Strategy Development & Implementation of a bespoke Hazardous Area Inspection program comprising of Visual, Close & Detailed Inspections of Electrical, Instrument & Mechanical Equipment over a scheduled period of time
  • Initial & Periodic Inspections of Electrical, Instrument & Mechanical Equipment
  • Equipment Asset Register Development & Updates utilising our bespoke asset management software or client systems
  • Complete rectification solutions to any dangerous or non-conformance issues found
  • Intrinsically Safe Loops & Calculations

Our field engineers carry out Hazardous Area inspections utilising our own in house developed asset management software ExTrace, creating a database that ensures your facility is compliant with regulatory requirements.

Click here to find out how we can make your asset management simple.


HAZARDOUS AREARECTIFICATION

We appreciate that client’s workloads and tight deadlines mean that time saving solutions are always preferable. Our clients benefit from utilising our Hazardous Area Inspection services as not only do we utilise our own inspection software, our team of field engineers are also able to complete non- conformance rectifications at the source of inspection. By completing rectifications at the time of inspection this increases efficiencies as we offer a turnkey solution; removing the need to try and re-schedule in rectification works or liaise with a different contractor.

We can also offer our rectification services as standalone service if you already have an approved ATEX Inspection contractor at your facility.

NEED ASSISTANCE WTHIN A HAZARDOUS AREA?LET OUR TEAM ASSIST...

Contact Us To
Find Out More

Latest News

Bespoke DSEAR & ATEX Awareness Training

F.E.S. (EX) Limited has been engaged with the world’s largest automotive service organisations for almost a year, providing consultation, process safety services and training. We were recently asked to produce and deliver bespoke training courses to various appropriate levels of hierarchy across the business to promote DSEAR & ATEX Awareness. As part of the client’s…

Read More
Top